But, I don’t Wanna Blog!

I don’t feel like blogging these days. Seriously I don’t. With the move and the upcoming Scares That Care Weekend, I really feel overwhelmed. I really just want to curl up the corner of the room and work on my next story. No collection of random thoughts, no attempts to be witty for the general public. I just want to sit back and let my imagination reek havoc on other parts of my imagination.

The reality is that most writers would love nothing more than to have someone to take care of all of the little things they would much rather not do. I would be content to sit in my house and plug away at my keyboard. Maybe take an occasional break to eat, read, and play the occasional video game.

Alas, that isn’t to be. See, I have news I need to share with you all! Next weekend is

stcw3f
Come See Me!

the big event of the year and I am so excited about it I would shout out for joy if you could hear me. On Friday, we begin the Scares That Care Weekend in Williamsburg. I can’t wait. To be surrounded by those that love horror as much as I do is almost unimaginable. There are going to be signings, guest celebrities, and most importantly there will be me! In addition to a huge fundraiser for the philanthropic arm of the Horror Writer’s Association, it is also the chance to meet others in the horror community. I’m so stoked, I can hardly believe it’s finally here. I can’t really believe I am going to be part of this event. I worry that someone is going to pinch me and say, “Wake up Bryan, you’re dreaming.”

I really wasn’t very excited about it until today. I had to go to a craft store because I was looking for a piece of plastic for a project I’m working on. I didn’t find plastic, but what I did find was a couple of really cool book stands (for display), and a very cool jar to put my mints in. Yes, I offer mints to people who stop by my table or booth at events. I mean, who doesn’t like a mint? Anyway, the jar is awesome! It is labeled “Skeleton Medicine.” Yes, I know, it is a bit geeky. But I fell in love with the jar. And, it’s perfect for a horror writer!

If that weren’t enough, I’m edging ever closer to my next book. I expect Crimson Tassels to be out next month sometime. The book takes place in the corn country of Illinois. I really do hope you take a look. I’m really happy with the way it is coming along. I’ve also started exploring the possibility of turning The Dramatic Dead into an audio book. It won’t happen overnight, but I am excited about the possibility.

Crimson_Tassels_coverart_FB

There is a part of me that feels like I am about to turn the corner and enter a whole new world as an author. However, there is still a huge part of me that want’s nothing more than to just curl up in the corner and write my stories.

-Your Humble Servant,

Logo_black_transparent

Leave a Reply

