Overwhelmed, but Excited

Sometimes I like to sit back in my chair and pretend to smoke a pipe and sip coffee. I wax poetic about the challenges and philosophical aspects of being an independent author. Then there are times that I feel like the little girl in Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory, singing, “I don’t care how! I want it now!”

Things can move at a glacial pace and other times I feel like the world is moving so fast I hardly have time to keep up. For Bryan the Writer, it seems like that lately. The world is moving along at an amazing speed and I’m having a hard time keeping up with all of you!  But, that’s okay. I’m happy to recap!

You can always go get a copy of either “No Name” or “The Dramatic Dead” on Amazon. People are loving “The Dramatic Dead”, my second book. Don’t take my word for it … go check it out for yourself!

 The Dramatic Dead 2

Some Exciting News!

Ladies and gents, come out and meet me. I have, on the schedule so far, three big events you can come out and see me at. I’ll have books for sale (and a special event price), for signing.

I am honored to be part of the Horror Writer’s Association. And, as such, I am pleased to be participating in the Scares that Care Weekend. This is a charitable organization that helps families in need. It is a very worthy cause which allows us, as a community to make a difference, and meet others in the business of horror.

I am through the roof about this event. An annual event celebrating authors. I am happy to be part of the event in their New Author’s area. Please, I encourage you to come and find me!

This is the 1st annual event. It is taking place at Riverfront Park. If you’ve never been down to Fredricksburg (Fredburg as we call it), then this is your chance. It is a delightful place. We love to just wander around and see all the wonderful history and shops. And, of course, you can come on out and see me!

 Works in Progress

Presently, I am putting the final touches on my next book, Crimson Tassels. I expect to have it available sometime late summer. I’ve contracted with my normal graphic artist to come up with a killer (pun-intended) cover.

For those of you who have contacted me about the next book in The Dramatic Dead series, I’m happy to say that I am in the process of writing it. So far, I’m happy with the way it’s coming along. My goal is to have it available late fall or early winter. I don’t have a working title for it yet.

More to come from Bryan the Writer, but for now I have to get back to writing. Have a great weekend everyone!

-Your Humble Servant, Bryan the Writer

Leave a Reply

