So, What is Bryan the Writer Up To?

Hey everyone! I thought it could be a good time to give everyone an update on what the heck I have been up to this last month. Unless you have been living under a rock somewhere on the dark side of the moon, you already know my second book, The Dramatic Dead, is available for sale!  No Name continues to do well. Please, take a look.

Website Advert

I’m also very excited to announce that I have author pages up at Amazon and Goodreads. Feel free to pop in and ask me questions and check out what’s there.

Current Projects

So, what am I writing? I am in the process of editing what will be my third book. It’s called Crimson Tassels. Unless some amazing moment of clarity strikes me and I decide to change the title, I am probably going to stick with that.

It takes place in a middle of Illinois. Its primarily set in an old farm house with a past. Abandoned for thirty years, a couple moves in and finds that their new life together also includes a trapped spirit who has developed a murderous plan to escape its torturous fate.

model pose in leather jacket while walking in studio and looking
Haley the Space Assassin

Editing is a lengthy process and as an Indie Author, it isn’t something I’m willing to rush. This does tend to delay things a bit, but it is worth it in the long run. I anticipate having Crimson Tassels ready by the end of the summer.

Haley the Space Assassin, my free blog series, is taking a short breather while I get caught up on other things. It’s more for my own amusement, so I am not worried about irritating people with a short waiting period for the next installment. BTW, I’m considering offering Haley as a short Novella.

Website Changes and Updates

Have you been to www.bryannowak.com? No? What the heck is wrong with you? The cool kids all go there!

The website is looking good. Not great, but good. I want to get some more work done on it. It is a balance between a lot of factors. I was going to work on it today over lunch, but my wife has lobbied for lunch at a local beer garden, in the springtime sunshine.  I’m a sucker for beer and sunshine.

But my plan is to include another page with media links to make it easier for people to just click on what they really want to see. It’s coming, I promise.

On a Personal Note

Bryan the person is preparing to go through some significant changes. We are going to be moving back to the United States in June. What that means for my loyal fans is that I’ll likely get quiet, sometime in June for about two weeks until “Bryan the Writer” establishes a new base of operations. I don’t anticipate it’ll take too long. But, as with any move, unanticipated things can happen.

Have a wonderful weekend everyone!

-Your Humble Servant, Bryan the Writer

 

 

Leave a Reply

