Three Cheers (and five stars) for “The Author’s Guide to Working with Book Bloggers”

The Author's Guide to Working with Book Bloggers (Building Blocks, #1)The Author’s Guide to Working with Book Bloggers by Barb Drozdowich

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I’m an author/writer and if there’s one thing that will make me run under my bed and hide, it’s the word “marketing”. It’s true. Just typing this word made me run for the relative calm of my bedroom, shut the door, and draw the curtains. It’s a topic that most writers don’t understand and admit they never will. Fortunately, there’s help. Enter the blogger.

Sitting quietly in their basement, office, kitchen, or library, they tirelessly read and write about reading. The good news is that they’re here for you and I. An untapped resource which can spread the word of your wonderful works to the world. They are tool to use as a marketing strategy and the only thing they ask is a little bit of your time. The bad news is that in order to access them, you are going to have to do a little homework. That’s where Barb Drozdowich can help.

I picked up “The Author’s Guide to Working with Book Bloggers” on a recommendation posted on a writer’s Facebook group. I am so glad I did.

The book is well written and logically laid out. There were no less than three things I used immediately. While it’s still a long row to hoe for me to become a success, I sincerely feel that Barb’s book is a powerful weapon to add to my arsenal.

She seems to understand what both the author and the blogger want and need. She understands both points of view and lays them out for you. The book itself isn’t long and is really a quick read. I read it for an hour a day and I think it took three days total. She uses humor and examples to really drive home her points.

My recommendation to anyone reading this book would be to keep a pen and paper handy because you are going to want to take notes. Either way, pick up a copy of this book. You’ll be glad you did.

-Bryan the Writer

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

